Angelina Jolie is Salt but is She Kosher


In her latest movie, Angelina Jolie is Salt – Evelyn Salt, a tight-skirted CIA official who is accused of being a Russian spy. I think the name Salt is well chosen  since common names like Evelyn Maharaj or even Evelyn Kathiravelupillai would hardly attract the traditional spy movie crowd.  The most popular movie spies over the years were characters with simple names like James Bond and Jason Bourne since the popcorn munching multitudes are usually incapable of remembering long names during complex plots. Apart from the traditional spy names being easy to remember, the names usually pointed, in subtle ways, to important aspects of the spies’ character. Jason Bourne sounds like Jason Born, an amnesiac spy who is unaware of his murdering past so he unknowingly becomes a guilt-free, born-again truth seeker. James Bond, a more experienced, gadget toting secret agent tries to bond with all attractive females from several nations in two hours without any diplomatic or emotional fallout.

I can only speculate what the name Salt will have on our subconscious. I suppose if she’s on a table we might think of her as Table Salt or when she gets old and hard, Rock Salt.  In the mandatory Mediterranean bikini spy scene she would be considered Sea Salt. During those steamy love scenes we may think of her as tasty but Salty. If she happens to be Jewish then she will become Evelyn Kosher Salt.

I predict the Salt movies will have a long and successful future because Evelyn Salt will be a great enhancement to the male dominated spy movie world. A sexy female can do little wrong on the big screen with the right skirt and cheekbones.

Enhanced by Zemanta

19 thoughts on “Angelina Jolie is Salt but is She Kosher

      • …We’re a bunch of…of…of…OK happy people. Hmmmm

        ak, I Love your new look here! So fresh, sp pleasing to the eye and lil macho. LOL. How did you do it? Where can I find new “looks”? Don’t even know the terminology *sighs*
        As you know, I’m new to this (blogging & sites etc). I fell in love with my darkwood theme (no pun at all at all). However, it’s proving too dark for my spirit, my posts and MY VISITORS (I think). Sometimes EVEN I cah read wha ah write, which is a dirty shame.

        Looking for something that reflects my personality. Happy, bubbly, yet sometimes serious. An overall welcoming, rootsy, cool space. I’m I asking for too much? LOL Can you help? DIRECTIONS NEEDED PLEASE.

        • Thank you, knyckycordner

          There are a number of themes and they are easy to change. Just go to dashboard. On the right side there is Appearance. Under Appearance select Themes and just follow the instructions. I will look out for the changes 🙂

  1. Lorsh @ Jumbie. Yuh right doh.

    ak check me out when you can. I’m feeling a lot better about my choice. Still…a work in progress. Thanks for the tech support Dudey. (((hugs)))

  2. When the internet host business knowledge challenges and for whatever purpose has no backups offered your entire company may be on hold. Backups are important so do it as regular as possible or face the consequences. Some organizations have testimonials on their web hosting reseller program from prospects, tend not to be afraid to call these guys for an up to date reference.

  3. I simply couldn’t leave your website before suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard info
    a person supply in your visitors? Is gonna be back regularly in order to investigate cross-check new
    posts

Leave a comment