Mark My Word…


mark-my-word

An interview with Mr. Warner which never happened:

Reporter: Mr. Warner, will you now be resigning from Cabinet?

Mr. Warner: Resign! Resign? Based on what? Some foolish report that ain’t even worth the paper it was written on. Resign! Yuh mad or what. Any Tom, Dick and David could produce a report and all yuh tripping all over alluh self with it. I tell you, I never hear so much foolishness in all my life. All yuh gullible  yes. Anybody see me thief any money? All yuh have it on CCTV? No, but all yuh saying Jack thief this and Jack thief dat. Mark my word, one day the truth will come out and it wouldn’t be nice. Mark my Word! Everybody after Jack. What it is I do all yuh so. Anybody see me thief ah property? Dey have it on YouTube? Nobody see me tief ah dam thing but all yuh saying I is a smart man. Not one single solitary soul see me thief but dey saying I must resign. Dey go have to goe before me. Mark my word. I never hear anything so foolish in any country before. If is mih back all yuh want to see ah goe take off mih shirt yuh knoe. Look, I have nothing more to say only to say one day the truth will come out and it wouldn’t be nice, Mark my word.  Ah gone, ah have to take care of the crime in de country. Laterz!

UPDATE: Jack Warner has finally resigned from cabinet. I wonder if any other resignations by JW are in store?

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Mark My Word…

  1. Pingback: Jack Warner – How it Begins Again | This Beach Called Life – aka_lol's blog

Leave a Reply

