Italy Bottoms out of World Cup


Ferrari Babe

So the Pasta Players, aka World Cup Champs, have gone the way of France and burnt tomato paste. Not only did the Italians lose with great humiliation to the Slovaks 3 to 2 but they finished at the bottom of their group and below New Zealand, a country that is more famous for sheep and the Kiwi Fruit than football.  Even the USA was able to pull a late extra time goal to advance to the Second Stage so it will be difficult for the Berlusconi Boys to explain to their countrymen why they went from Hero to Zero faster than Berlusconi can lift a skirt.

I am not one to say “It good for them” but that is how many World Cup fans in the countries that didn’t qualify for the World Cup feel about big shot teams except Brazil. At least that is how I feel since I am always one for the underdog except maybe the US who is a big underdog that doesn’t encourage sympathy in much of the Third World.  I will let the Italian blogs and press deal with the Italian team and their coach while I quietly celebrate via this blog post in an office full of pseudo-Italians from Trinidad and Tobago.

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “Italy Bottoms out of World Cup

  1. LMAO @ ITALY!!! IT GOOD!!! Never mind my France were out the door before you could say, “Du fromage s’il vous plait” lol…..I knew Italy were in trouble when they failed to beat New Zealand because several NZ players do not even play professional football. One of the players (Andy Barron) works at a bank and had to apply for time off to represent his country at the World Cup.

    If the reigning champs could only pull off a draw against Scotiabank, it was only a matter of time before a “good” team gave Italy the cutarse and send off they deserved. I now think about 2006 and smile 😀 😀 :D.

    What I love about this WC is the fact that it’s anything but predictable. I feel this was the World Cup the Soca Warriors should have gone to lmao…..Or is that just wishful thinking? 🙂

  2. hahaha…Scotiabank 🙂

    It’s amazing how fast a country’s football could deteriorate so I don;t feel too bad for Trinidad and Tobago considering our small population.

    Watch out for Spain and Chile today!!

  3. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and brilliant design and style.

  4. Pingback: Century 21 Broker Properti Jual Beli Sewa Rumah Indonesia

Leave a Reply

