Zoe Saldana is Hot in Avatar


I found Zoe Saldana so hot in Avatar I missed how complex the plot was. Most people who saw Avatar left the cinema with a deep sense of awe and revenge. I went away that as well but mainly with wondering why more women are not shaped like Neytiri .

Avatar is a special effects movie which builds to a climax where, like nearly every action movie, the cigar-smoking, macho bad guy is killed in a way to make the audience feel so good they would recommend the movie to friends. Avatar is different though, because it is a pro-forest, pro-native, anti-exploitation, anti-corporation movie with special effects that cost more than the Haiti earthquake relief effort. But Avatar was made, not to rake in over a billion dollars at the box office or to win awards, but to teach the world why we must not cut down trees or become greedy corporation bastards seeking wealth and fame.

Moral issues aside, the star of Avatar was Zoe Saldana aka Neytiri, the sexiest girl on Pandora but who is more concerned with saving the forest and falling for and then having sex with an Avatar than going to nightclubs or Planet Earth. Zoe Saldana has proven over the years she is an extremely good actress but I am wondering if nominations should go to Zoe or to her computer-transformed character, Neytiri.  I hope Zoe in Avatar is not treated like an animated character by the awards people because the acting was mostly real and only the feminine proportions were enhanced a bit – but isn’t plastic surgery also a type of special effect.

24 thoughts on “Zoe Saldana is Hot in Avatar

  1. That DVD has been chillin by my TV …. for the past week …. up tuh now I can’t settle down tuh watch it …. but yeah …. I agree …. she’s hott …. doh need tuh see de movie tuh assess that ….

    • Thanks Jumbie and the offer sounds tempting but not sure when I will ever make it to that side of the pond – I will see if I can refinance my mortgage and let you know 🙂

  2. Liane I have no idea who he is, but he’s fine, I agree. The others look all to young.:-)

    You have deal aka!.:-) I rather continue my abstinence then convert!

Leave a Reply

