Jumbie’s Watch and Trinidad and Tobago Bloggers


Click For Larger Image

Click For Larger Image

Comments from Jumbie’s Watch have made the printed Trinidad Guardian, probably not for the first time but it is the first time I noticed. Keep it up, Jumbie!

This wasn’t supposed to be a promo for Jumbie’s blog, which I regularly visit, but when a blogger‘s comments are featured so prominently in the printed daily newspaper then there is  cause for celebration.   Jumbie is on the outside looking in and he sees local happenings in sometimes a different light to those on the inside stuck in traffic. What may also surprise and excite Jumbie is that his comments were posted very close to a photo of The Minister of Finance.

I think blogs are the new media and it is not concentrated single source media but scattered and diverse. Not all blogs will find favor with everybody but blogs build communities and collectively, they can be a force to recon with. Global Voices has that concept and I think it is the right one. I am not suggesting blogs will replace traditional media but it brings a different life to issues that may never have been represented before.

I regularly visit many blogs by local bloggers but don’t always comment because sometimes I just don’t know what to say that would add to the blog. Sometimes I am just too tired. There are probably millions of blogs out there but I prefer local bloggers since  they are easier to relate to even on foreign topics. I list some of the blogs I regularly visit  in no particular random, alphebetial order below. I know when there are list the ones not listed are sometimes offended but the list is not complete and will be updated as I remember and/or shouted at by friendly, disgruntled bloggers.  Getting a point across is what bloggers should always try to do.

ban-d-wagonist

BCRAW

Four Fingers and a Thumb 2.0

Francomenz

The Freedom Chambers

Girlblue

Jumbie’s Watch

Lifespan of a Chennette – chennette.net

Lyndersay Digital

The Manicou Report

Mauvais Langue

Wordtryst

Words Unspoken

Wuzdescene – a take on life in T and T!

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

Enhanced by Zemanta
17 thoughts on “Jumbie’s Watch and Trinidad and Tobago Bloggers

  1. “What may also surprise and excite Jumbie is that his comments were posted very close to a photo of The Minister of Finance.”
    I had to put up with her in lectures and tutorials for 2 years…it not worth it, trust me Jumbie…:-)

  2. oh yes ….. I saw it ….. I clean forget tuh tell him dat he make papers!

    and whoa ….. yuh gyul feelin so hott eh ….. ah actually make de aka_lol first list 🙂 …..

  3. Nice list..thanks for sharing. As a fellow blogger it’s nice to troll through other Trinbagonian blogs to see what they blog about and the impact they’re having in the blogging community.

    Jumbie… keep lashing them!

Leave a Reply

