Paths of Glory by Jeffrey Archer


US Cover

US Cover

UK Cover

UK Cover

Jeffrey Archer’s new book, Paths of Glory, was released today in the US. I haven’t read the book and I find Amazon USA’s price of $18.45 US for a new hardcover book, too expensive. Hopefully, the price will come down soon since it’s recession time and book prices must be sympathetic to pockets.

Jeffery Archer has released the first nine pages of Paths of Glory . This is always a good marketing tool and it is similar to snacking on popcorn – you can’t read only one chapter. Naturally, the book has different covers in the UK and the US. I am never sure why this is so but book publishers seem to think the Americans and the British have different taste in book covers. For this book, I think Americans associate blue with glory and the British, gold.

I don’t want to prejudge Paths of Glory but if it’s anything like A Prisoner of Birth it will be a good read.

Paths of Glory is also available on Audio CD from Amazon at $26.37 US.

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin’s Press; 1 edition (March 3, 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0312539517
  • ISBN-13: 978-0312539511

·  Product Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.5 x 1.4 inches

2 thoughts on “Paths of Glory by Jeffrey Archer

  1. I also like Archer’s books and he has a fascinating background. I seldom buy a hardcover but luckily I have access to good audio downloads from the library so I can listen while I work and not wait for paperback.

    I will look for the audio of this book.

    Sorry for so long without dropping by….but it wasn’t just your blog…been a real slacker.

    O.

Leave a Reply

