Predictions for Golden Globe 2009


goldenglobe1These are my predictions for the Golden Globe awards to be held on Sunday January 11th, 2009. I may get some right or none but such is the uncertainty of movie awards.

    • Best Motion Picture – Drama

    Slumdog Millionaire

    • Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture – Drama

    Angelina Jolie – Changeling

    • Best Performance by an Actor in a Motion Picture – Drama

    Brad Pitt – The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button

    • Best Motion Picture – Musical Or Comedy

    Burn After Reading

    • Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy

    Frances McDormand – Burn After Reading

    • Best Performance by an Actor in a Motion Picture – Musical Or Comedy

    Colin Farrell – In Bruges

    • Best Performance by an Actress In A Supporting Role in a Motion Picture

    Amy Adams – Doubt

    • Best Performance by an Actor In A Supporting Role in a Motion Picture

    Heath Ledger – The Dark Knight

    • Best Animated Feature Film

    Wall-E

    4 thoughts on “Predictions for Golden Globe 2009

    1. slumdog was the BEST movie i saw in a while…

      and Brad Pitt was totally believable as Mr. Button… even tho Mikey Rourke was great in The Wrestler… as was Marisa Tomei

      Burn After Reading was good as well… the parts I saw while feigning sleep…

      Heath Ledger made the Dark Knight really come alive and all around him were better for it

      Wall-E was aight… but Kung Fu Panda kicks… I am not sure what really propels the Animation category if its simply technical or storyline…

      I saw Gommorah and it was an excellent Foreign Language Film…

      I was surpised to see Gran Torino only up for like one award and it was classic Clint… great direction and acting by him… I guess the cast wasnt compelling enough to get the whole movie recognized…

    2. I liked Burn After Reading but Slumdog was more enjoyable.

      Wall-E and Kung Fu Panda both kick butt.

      Batman alone is a boring character with a suppressed voice. He needs criminals with personality to keep people from sleeping.

      I want to see Gran Torino and it’s opening this weekend.

    3. WOW … I haven’t seen any of those movies …. allyuh is real movie peongs bwoy!! 🙂

      I think I’m losing interest in those (movie/tv) awards shows …. cuz as hard as I tried …. to watch the People’s Choice Awards last nite …. I just couldn’t make it tuh de end! ….. ah still hooked on de music ones tho!

    4. I am not a big fan of awards shows but I like to know what the industry is thinking and even try to find out why. There are many good movies around and not to hard to find 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    