Archive | July 2, 2009

Mr. Bean, the Dentist, and Aka


Mr Bean

Actor, Rowan Atkinson, aka Mr Bean, is an electrical engineer with an MSc degree from Queens College, Oxford so, like aka, he is obviously no dunce. With and estimated worth of £100 million, he is also no pauper and much smarter than the average electrical engineer. One of my favorite Mr. Bean episodes is Mr. Bean Goes to the Dentist, which I fondly remembered yesterday while waiting for my dentist to say “Open! Drill! Restraints!” followed by “Wow, what an Audi, probably an A6 this time.” Like much copyrighted stuff, I found Mr. Bean Goes to the Dentist posted on YouTube, which probably is in contravention of copyright laws and ethical behavior.

Aka_lol’s Random Thoughts on Dentistsaudi

  • Dentists are not dogs and therefore are not man’s best friends.
  • According to the Straight Dope website, dentists are 6.64 times more likely to commit suicide than the average population.  This is why I check on my dentists more often than I would check on my barber or even my plumber. I need him alive. I want him to suffer for as long as possible.
  • I think causing physical pain and financial anguish to patients must be stressful for dentists and can cause them to go for a piece of rope or a strap on a suicide bomb as often as they go for  BMWs and sexy Audis.
  • It never huts dentists as much as it hurts their patients.
Enhanced by Zemanta
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 105 other followers